Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Christmas is coming December 18, 2007

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 3:12 pm

I’m having trouble figuring out text and pictures together on here (blogger was so much easier). But here are some recent Christmas photos: With “Pai Natal” outside the cafe beneath our office, one of many tree/decoration street vendors, singing carols on the beach by candlelight with some of the English-speaking community.

With “Pai Natal”Street vendorFriends singing Christmas carolsCarols by candlelight

 

5 Responses to “Christmas is coming”

  1. Lynne Hubers Says:

    Your beach photos remind me of camping in Salalah/Empty Quarter. Nice!

    Mom

  2. APN Says:

    Great photos!

    I actually prefer WordPress to Blogger. It’s more intuitive & it allows me to use coding, as opposed to relying upon the little icons to do all the work for me.

  3. Jordan Says:

    Merry Christmas, dear Jen! I’m sorry you are feeling lonely. I miss my family too. I’m praying that God will give you a new perspective on the incarnation this year, and that the isolation you are feeling will give you a chance to enjoy the Lord in all His fullness. We miss you here and I know your family does too. I’m so glad that you are there. Praying God gives you strength and wisdom as he uses you there in Mozambique.

  4. Renee Says:

    Merry Christmas Jen

  5. Genie Bopper Says:

    Merry Christmas, Jen! I love the 3rd photo especially.


Leave a Reply

