Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

It’s Hot March 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 1:13 pm

It’s hot!
I can’t get cool,
I’ve drunk a quart of lemonade,
I think I’ll take my shoes off
And sit around in the shade.
It’s hot!
My back is sticky,
The sweat rolls down my chin.
I think I’ll take my clothes off
And sit around in my skin.
It’s hot!
I’ve tried with ‘lectric fans,
And pools and ice cream cones.
I think I’ll take my skin off
And sit around in my bones.
It’s still hot!

by Shel Silverstein

 

One Response to “It’s Hot”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I’m sorry it’s so hot!

    OK, here is my blog, and I added your blog to mine. Is that okay?

    Stay cool 🙂


Leave a Reply

