Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Apparently Not Only in Texas April 14, 2008

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 12:02 pm

No, I have not been shrunk down to hobbit-size.

(And no, I don’t understand why I can’t seem to get any of my photos in the middle of my posts, even when I choose “Center” from the format options.)

 

3 Responses to “Apparently Not Only in Texas”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Are you using the new WordPress format? They changed it a few days ago, I think. I don’t know how you upload pictures, but I have to downsize mine (using Flickr or iPhoto), then upload them to get a URL, then click on the little “insert photo” thing and THEN put in where I want it to go. Also, you can set the default in WordPress (under the settings) to be “center”. I’m sure you know this, but if you don’t, maybe that will help.

    You can also blog directly from Flickr – I can’t because it has my name in it (no foresight, right?) but if you use Flickr there are some good instructions on how to link WordPress and Flickr really easily. If you want the link let me know.

    That is a massive truck, btw. Holy cow.

  2. John Hubers Says:

    Optical illusion, right? Kind of like being able to put the pyramids between your fingers . . . . . 🙂

  3. jhubers Says:

    No. The back of the truck was truly the same height as me.


Leave a Reply

