Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Don’t Know Much About History August 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 9:51 am

I’m frequently embarrassed that I don’t know more about the history of Mozambique (or of anywhere really).  I know the basics and always desire to know more but am often unmotivated to do further research and know that even if I do read extensively, I’ll probably forget the details.  All that to say, I am going to refer you to a must-read post on another friend’s blog.  She writes a good summary of the colonization and subsequent civil war that devastated Mozambique.  Please read.

 

Leave a Reply

