Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

It’s Not So Much the Heat But the Humidity October 18, 2008

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 3:31 pm

I’m sitting on the hard wood floor of my bedroom next to my open veranda door. Supposedly it’s cooler down here, right?, since heat rises. Even so, I’m sweating. Not dripping, just a perpetual state of stickiness. It’s Spring now, so we’re in the season of stickiness from the time we leave for work until we take a coldish shower before bed. Next it will be the season of waking up crabby on top of damp sheets and smelling our clothes for the least mildewy ones to put on. That’s the dripping sweat season and the season of multiple daily cold showers and clothes-changing. It’s hard to even think about looking beautiful then.

On a particularly humid day

The effect the humidity has on my hair.

The effect the humidity has on my hair.

 

3 Responses to “It’s Not So Much the Heat But the Humidity”

  1. Kim Says:

    Okay, that’s hilarious! This website seems to be more and more popular! I haven’t had the guts to try it yet, though.

  2. Margaret Says:

    Is that really you? Gram

  3. Jen Says:

    It’s really my face with someone else’s hair and body. Adam made it for me on a website called yearbookyourself.com.


Leave a Reply

