Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Oh The Places I’ve Been October 15, 2009

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 7:02 pm

In the past seven weeks I’ve traveled approximately 17,000 miles and slept in over 20 different beds.  Instead of writing about my travels, I’m posting one photo from each place that hopefully captures the essence of each visit.

Hampshire, England

Playing croquet in the English countryside

Playing croquet in the English countryside

London, part 1

Sunny days walking around

Sunny days walking around

Brighton, England

Sudanese iftar

Sudanese iftar

London, part 2

Reunions with good friends - the theme of all my travels

Reunions with good friends - the theme of all my travels

Detroit, Michigan, part 1

Feather bowling with Mike and Adam

Feather bowling with Mike and Adam

PJ Hoffmaster State Park, Michigan

Grilling hamburgers on a spatula because we had no grill top

Grilling hamburgers on a spatula because we had no grill top

Rockford, Michigan

Meeting new baby!

Meeting new baby!

Hudsonville, Michigan, part 1

Hanging out with my favorite kids

Hanging out with my favorite kids

Detroit, part 2 and Ann Arbor, Michigan

Visiting my very first teaching colleagues

Visiting my very first teaching colleagues

Wayne, Pennsylvania

Nabil (high school friend) and Katrina's wedding

Nabil (high school friend) and Katrina's wedding

Cincinnati, Ohio

Friends who are family

Friends who are family

Detroit, part 3 and Ann Arbor once again

Playing shuffleboard

Playing shuffleboard

Hudsonville, Michigan, part 2

Meeting new baby sister

Meeting even newer baby!

Chicago, Illinois

Quick visit with old friend

Quick visit with old friend

St. Paul, Minnesota

Moz reunion in Minnesota

Moz reunion in Minnesota

Orange City, Iowa

Family

Family

Allen, Texas

Oops, no pictures yet.

Houston, Texas, part 1

My photo in a gallery show:  "600 sq mi"

My photo in a gallery show: "600 sq mi"


 

Leave a Reply

