Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photo #2 April 4, 2010

Filed under: Pictures,Uncategorized — Jen @ 3:45 pm

From Summer 2005 – Summer 2006, I lived with my dear friends Zach and Renee.  We were all friends from U of M, and they are the ones who originally convinced me to move down to Houston.  When my plans in 2005 to move to either Uganda or Sudan didn’t work out, and I was left without an apartment or a job, they unquestioningly invited me to move in with them.  Zach and Renee have always been like family to me, and that year the familial bond grew even stronger as we lived daily life together.  I love this picture because it’s so “them” – so laid back, so comfortable, so close as a couple.  The apartment is a mess because we were packing everything up for them to move to Ohio and for me to move to England.  So this was one of our last days together in the apartment and in Houston.

 

One Response to “Photo #2”

  1. Kacie Says:

    Isn’t it wonderful when you can find people who are comfortable daily companions? I love it. It’s such a pain to wait until friendships have grown to that point, but it’s so worth it once you get there…. and it’s invaluable when you click with people immediately.


Leave a Reply

