Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photos #21 May 31, 2010

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 10:56 pm

It’s really hard to choose just one photo out of a folder of nearly 300.  I have now hit Italy.  In February 2007 a classmate and I took advantage of cheap European airfares and flew to Venice for a long weekend for Carnivale.  And because Venice is relatively close to the moutains, we took advantage and spent a couple days in the Dolomites and a couple days in Venice proper.  I’m choosing two photos from each location – my favorite one from each place that captures the beauty and my favorites that capture equally the culture and the ridiculousness we had in it.

It was on that trip that my winter-hating self discovered that snow can actually be enjoyable given the right conditions.

The beautiful:

And the “beautiful”:

This is not actually a picture of my friend. Check out the ladies in their fur.

We definitely were not in Italy for the men.

 

2 Responses to “Photos #21”

  1. Kacie Says:

    Love it… I can’t wait to visit Italy. I have a crazy divorced and desperate aunt who LOVES going to Italy and flirting with the men. I love love the snowy mountain photo. 🙂

  2. Laurel Says:

    Wow, the Dolomites! Awesome picture. We have some traveling to do!


Leave a Reply

