Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photo #25 June 6, 2010

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 8:43 pm

I think I’ve written on here before how one of my big prayers before I went to England was that I would have good housemates.  It’s a bit unnerving to think about moving into a house with nine complete strangers and sharing life together for a year.  But it worked out better than I could have imagined.  I also had a really great group of classmates.

I don’t remember what party this is.  I don’t think my house was celebrating anything specific; I think we just wanted to have an end-of-term party and each housemate invite his/her own friends.  The two girls directly on my right in this picture were two of my classmates who also became really good friends.  They, along with some of my housemates, were true kindred spirits and we all helped keep each other sane that year.

 

Leave a Reply

