Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Living ‘The Terminal’ July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 3:27 pm

Written in the Johannesburg airport:

Twenty-one hours of flying, 12 hours of airport wait time in five airports, a little over 24 hours in London, a total of 11 hours of sleep over three nights, and I’m still not there.  I’m finally on the continent but still not to Beira.  Two more hours of airport wait time – not including the hour I’ll probably have to wait in Beira for my visa – one and a half more hours of flight time, and I’ll finally arrive.  And to think that my original plan was to now get on a seven hour bus to Maputo, overnight in Maputo, then take a 16 hour bus to Beira!

 

Leave a Reply

