Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photo #41 April 8, 2011

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 1:15 pm

My Scotland folder is hard to choose from since I visited so many different places:  Glasgow, Edinburgh, Iona, Skye, and another island I can’t remember.  The islands were by far the most scenic, and very different from each other.  Iona is flat with white sand beaches and no trees.  On Skye I hiked around spiky rock formations.  But I think my favorite picture is from the roof of an art museum in Edinburgh.  I only had a day there and met up with a family friend who took me on a whirlwind tour of the city on foot.  I’d love to go back and explore more of both the cities and the islands someday.

 

2 Responses to “Photo #41”

  1. brooke Says:

    hooray! the mean girls are gone! replaced by a nice picture!

  2. jhubers Says:

    Great photo, Jennifer . . . Professional quality. Very mysterious.


Leave a Reply

