Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

We’ve Taught Them Well April 15, 2011

Filed under: Teaching — Jen @ 4:13 am

This is what’s happening down the street.  Way to go students!  They are doing what teachers in my school are too scared to do.  And probably what many teachers across the state are too scared to do because of the bureaucracy that leaves us feeling like we have no voice.  I’m not scared, but I’ve already resigned.  Others who have not been let go don’t want to do anything to compromise their precarious positions.

http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/headline/metro/7521611.html

 

2 Responses to “We’ve Taught Them Well”

  1. Kacie Says:

    Soo… if you’ve resigned, what’s next? 🙂

    • Jen Says:

      Not sure! Just not teaching. 🙂 I’m waiting to hear back on a job that I’ll likely be offered, but it’s been dragging on awhile. Otherwise, I’ll use the summer to figure that out I guess. 🙂


Leave a Reply

