Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photo #55 June 10, 2011

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 3:19 am

These ice cream sundaes make me laugh.  When I was in West Michigan on my way to Iowa that Fall before Mozambique, my friend and I left her kids with her husband and went to have some girl time at a restaurant that has a self-serve all-you-can eat ice cream sundae bar.  Genius.  I’m not sure what possessed us to use the blue whipped cream.  I’m sure we thought, “Why not?  If we don’t like it we can always go back and have something else.”  I love that I can do that with a woman who has four children.  I love that no matter how old we get, we can still get a kick out of blue whipped cream.

 

 

One Response to “Photo #55”

  1. jhubers Says:

    I want some of that 🙂


Leave a Reply

