Bird on a Bare Branch

Attempting to fling a frail song in my little corner of the world

Photo #85 November 21, 2011

Filed under: Pictures — Jen @ 10:31 pm

I have written about golfing in Beira before.  (See here.)  I mentioned the danger of the golf-ball sized crab holes.  What I did not mention is that the crabs actually steal the balls.  I’m not kidding.  I thought the caddies were kidding when they would frantically run after lost balls, exclaiming we needed to find them before the crabs did.  I just thought if the balls were gone, it was because they rolled into the holes.  Until I saw a big red crab come out of its hole, grab a ball, and retreat into its hole with its treasure.

 

This photo makes me laugh because it shows everyone searching in the rough for lost balls.

 

 

Leave a Reply

